The Wallops, Toaster and Dinner

21 Feb

1. When it isn’t my turn to drive, I like to amuse myself by looking for entertaining names on the map. Today’s gems are Over Wallop, Middle Wallop and Nether Wallop.

2. I really love this toaster, seen in Bristol today – a VW Camper van! I’d love to buy it but sadly, ours is not broken!

3. Dinner at our hotel tonight was tasty. We’re staying half way on our journey to visit Grandbaby B and her parents for a few days.



Posted by on February 21, 2014 in Beauty, Humour, photography, Postaday 2014


Tags: ,

3 responses to “The Wallops, Toaster and Dinner

  1. Karen

    February 22, 2014 at 8:26 am

    Oh I love finding unusual town names. Have a safe journey and a good time. :)

  2. babyjill7...Marilyn Griffin

    February 22, 2014 at 4:00 am

    cute toaster…I would really like a bright colorful one…but, mine is doing too well to change right now too!

  3. valeriedavies

    February 21, 2014 at 10:19 pm

    How I love those ordnance maps with all their details, tumuluses, whacky names and old paths!!!!


Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,566 other followers

